Fabulae Dramatis

Fabulae Dramatis was formed in 2011 in Antwerp, Belgium. In 2012 they released their debut album Om. Followed in 2017 by their eclectic second album, Solar Time’s Fables.

The band was formed by Isabel Restrepo; vocals, sitar, harmonium; Hamlet Tinae, bass and vocals and Daniel Díaz, guitar and bass. Their Solar Time’s Fables studio line-up also included Isadora Cortina, vocals; Maxime Moreira, drums; Wesley Beernaert, vocals. As well as collaborations with some brilliant international guest musicians playing violin, cello, accordion and djembe to name a few.

Fabulae Dramatis "Solar Time's Fables" - studio line-upThe band presented for the first time its music and visual concept during the release concert of the album “Solar Time’s Fables”. The current live line-up includes Isabel Restrepo (clean voice and growling, harmonium, saxophone and djembe), Daniel Díaz (guitar),  Teo Dimitrov (drums) and Kris Depuydt (bass).

Together they combine the intensity and volume of progressive metal with more soft, lyrical, classical themes. The sound is influenced by a range of world music and instruments such as the sitar, harmonium and tambura. Lyrics in the music often focus on short stories or fables.

Fabulae Dramatis prides its style on a “union of ideas, experimenting with diverse cultural and musical influences combined into one project”.Fabulae Dramatis "Om"- studio line-up
Their music has been described by Classic Rock Society magazine as having “deep thought and insular attention” paid to it with “the spirits of Zappa and Beefheart”.
Check out Om and Solar Time’s Fables on iTunes and other online stores and record shops! 

Band portraits by Mariya Frantseva © 2012 – 2016

Fabulae Dramatis’s emblem by Wappenschmied.